Tino Sonora First one in, Durango 100

After a counter attack by CHris Latshaw 35 miles from the finish, the group slowly pulled in the 2 man lead, and CNM proceeded to rotate a hard steady pace. Tino attacked the last small roller 7 miles fromt he finish to stay away with one other.

We fielded six CNM riders: Sean Peck, Lance Webster, Steve Koller, Shantelle Pierce, Tino Sonora, and Chris Latshaw.

It was a hot finish, with many riders dropping off the lead pack with leg cramps. the lead group widdled down to 10 riders befreo Tino’s decisive attack.

A great way for CNM to celebrate Cadel Evans’ Tour de France victory!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s